I'm creating my second application. I'm not very good at coding. If i make dump mistake please bare with me.

I can't get this Progress bar to work, I tried few steps. I'm writing this application to copying the Host file to a folder in desktop for troubleshooting purpose at Office. (there are few more if i can get this to work i can replicate the same for others)

This is the code

Private Sub Button6_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button6.Click
        Dim USERPROFILE As String
        If ProgressBar1.Value < ProgressBar1.Maximum Then
            ProgressBar1.Value += 100
        Else
            ProgressBar1.Value = ProgressBar1.Minimum
        End If
        USERPROFILE = Environ("HOMEPATH")
        IO.Directory.CreateDirectory(USERPROFILE & "\Desktop\TechSupport")
        Dim oShell : oShell = CreateObject("WScript.shell")
        oShell.Run("CMD /C copy %windir%\system32\drivers\etc\HOSTS C:\hosts.txt", 0, True)
        My.Computer.FileSystem.CopyFile("C:\hosts.txt", USERPROFILE & "\Desktop\TechSupport\hosts.txt",
        Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileIO.UIOption.AllDialogs,
        Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileIO.UICancelOption.DoNothing)
        My.Computer.FileSystem.DeleteFile("C:\hosts.txt")
        MsgBox("Thank You for your Patience.")

End Sub

Private Sub ProgressBar1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles ProgressBar1.Click

End Sub

What modification i have to make to get the Progress bar correctly.

Thanks in advance

Please explain what you are trying to do. The code does not make sense to me.

If the value is between Min and Max then it will go to 0

Your ELSE statement will never execute because if the value is greater then the Max it will Error.

Hi captain Jack