good day..
i have a slight problem in my enrolment sytem.
im new in vb programming, and this problem perfectly work in
stressing out and pressuring me as begginer.

i have a listbox that contains all filtered data from my database.
and i want it (all entry in the filtered listbox) to be exported to ms excel. i tried searching on different forums
but it doesnt resolved my problem. im using visual studio 2012 by the way.
can somebody could run me through this problem?

Here's an example that I wrote up that uses a listview. It should be easy to modify it to iterate through a ListBox

Imports Microsoft.Office.Interop
Imports System.Windows.Forms

'                                                                                       
'  Name:                                                                                
'                                                                                       
'    ExcelExportListView                                                                
'                                                                                       
'  Description:                                                                         
'                                                                                       
'    Sample code to show how to open and manipulate an Excel spreadsheet from within a  
'    VB application.                                                                    
'                                                                                       
'  Notes:                                                                               
'                                                                                       
'    It is very important to not reference objects directly through other objects. This 
'    is often referred to as the double-dot restriction. For example, when you create   
'    a local variable to refer to the active worksheet, first create a local variable